Chronological Order of 10 Sikh Gurus PDF

10 Sikh Gurus Table

Looking to Download a Printable PDF displaying the Chronological Order of 10 Sikh Gurus from Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji till Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji?

BookChronological Order of 10 Sikh Gurus PDF
ContentName of Guru, Birth-Joti Jote Date, Parents – Wife and Kids Names, Gurgaddi, Contribution to Sikhi Progress, etc
Size860 KB
PublisherThe Sikh Missionary Society UK

10 Sikh Gurus Chronological Order

10 Guru Name List in Punjabi

1ਗੁਰੂ ਨਾਨਕ ਸਾਹਿਬ ਜੀ
2ਗੁਰੂ ਅੰਗਦ ਸਾਹਿਬ ਜੀ
3ਗੁਰੂ ਅਮਰਦਾਸ ਜੀ
4ਗੁਰੂ ਰਾਮਦਾਸ ਜੀ
5ਗੁਰੂ ਅਰਜਨ ਜੀ
6ਗੁਰੂ ਹਰਗੋਬਿੰਦ ਸਾਹਿਬ ਜੀ
7ਗੁਰੂ ਹਰਿ ਰਾਇ ਜੀ
8ਗੁਰੂ ਹਰਿਕ੍ਰਿਸ਼ਣ ਸਾਹਿਬ ਜੀ
9ਗੁਰੂ ਤੇਗ਼ ਬਹਾਦੁਰ ਜੀ
10ਗੁਰੂ ਗੋਬਿੰਦ ਸਿੰਘ ਜੀ

After the demise of Guru Nanak – the founder of Sikhism in 1539, Guru Angad became the next Guru. After Guru Angad’s death in 1552, Guru Amardas succeeded him. Like the founder, Guru Angad and Guru Amardas had set before their disciples very high examples of personal conduct. Guru
Amardas died in 1574. He was succeeded by Guru Ramdas, one of the most revered Gurus, to whom goes the credit for creating a rallying center in Amritsar.

His successor Guru Arjan assembled the hymns of his predecessors and compiled these, along with his own and those of other Indian saints, into the Granth Sahib. The martyrdom of Guru Arjan initiated militia tradition in Sikhism alongside the bhakti which ultimately shined when Guru Gobind Singh revealed the Khalsa Panth at Anandpur Sahib. To read more about the history of 10 Gurus in short please click here.

Download from the link given below:

Download Now


Average rating: 5.00 out of 5 stars
1 review
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
  • Thank you for such a nice detailed table

    I always wanted to have a tabular print on my wall. I will take print of this to remember my Gurus always.

    57 of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Write a Review

    Next Post